The Orb

I’m not sure why, but I love sharing information about foam rolling. I feel like this is one of those things I should have discovered years ago and didn’t. While I believe it’s one of those things that everyone will benefit from, I especially believe that people like me will get that much more from it. 

What do I mean when I say people like me? I mean people with a crazy busy life, putting in the miles, working to feed their family, prioritizing time with their kids, entering the second half of life, and generally neglecting themselves in order to put all the really important things in life first. Foam rolling doesn’t take a huge amount of time and it’s easy to work in while winding down from a long day after the kids are down for the night.

That said anything that will make this task more effective I’m all for. That’s where the Orb comes in to play. What’s an Orb? It’s a 5″ diameter, textured, high density foam ball. Why do I like it? Because it’s really easy to target problem areas in large muscle groups like the glutes, hammies, and quads. I think it’s more effective than a standard foam roller. Don’t get me wrong I still use my foam roller and love it, but it has help now. If you’ve never used a Orb or similar type of aid give a shot. It works wonders.

Leave a Reply

