Looking Over the Ledge

Anyone out there have any experience with Spray.bike paint? I’ve had an overwhelming desire to put down some custom paint on my CX bike. I’m thinking some type of killer robots theme. Might even hit up Jen Green for a custom headtube badge.

There are some people out there doing some incredible things:

Squid Bikes had been a big proponent of the spray.bikes custom paint mix. Their work shows off the playful and custom side of what they do.

So if I was to do this I’m thinking a some type of crushed city scene on the down tube and then robots on the top and seat tubes. I’d like some type of solid block on the inside of the chainstays. Thinking at least three colors… Now I just need to find a vinyl cutter…

One thought on “Looking Over the Ledge

  1. I am debating a paint job for my Surly as well just now. I remember back to my misspent youth and BMX riding, where we would change our bike’s colour/pattern on a monthly basis. I think I left a lot of my artistic creativity behind in my youth.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

