Banking Karma or Being Prepaired…

Was a chili windy day today, but it was the first mountain ride I’ve had all year where I haven’t been rained or snowed on. Was about 1/3 the way in to my ride when I encountered three riders. All were underdressed and before even saying hello, they were asking if I had a pump. Of course I had a pump. I topped off the wheel. It needed a different diameter tube than what I carry or I would have swapped out the tube. I’m hoping they made it home ok. It’s always a good idea, especially this time of year, to carry the necessary extras. The kindness of strangers is never a sure thing.

Leave a Reply

